Latest News Politics

New TTD Chairman is Chadalavada

Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu on Saturday finalised appointments to the 18-member Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanam trust board, with former TD legislator LA Chadalavada Krishna as chairman.

The government may issue orders in a day or two, or after Mr Naidu returns from China.

As promised, Mr Naidu selected three Telangana legislators, two from the TD and one from the BJP. Four AP TD legislators and one from the BJP were also selected.

According to sources close to Mr Naidu, the Telangana TD MLAs are G. Sayanna (Secunderabad Cantonment) and S.V. Veeraiah (Sattupalli) and BJP MLA Chintala Ramachandra Reddy (Khairatabad).

Former Telugu Desam Party MLA Chadalawada Krishnamurthy has been nominated as Chairman of Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams (TTD) trust board. He will head the 18-member trust board.

The nomination has been announced by Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu, who promised to accord the coveted post to Mr. Krishnamurthy during elections, in return for the latter’s support to candidature of M. Venkatramana. The official government order is expected by Sunday. The board is expected to have members from AP, Telangana, Karnataka and Tamil Nadu. It may be recalled that Mr. Krishnamurthy was one of the victims in the Alipiri blast incident in 2003, along with Mr. Naidu.